Memories – Dad

My dad passed away the weekend before Thanksgiving 25 years ago. For many, many years, Thanksgiving was a hard time for me. He left us way too early.

Dad

Dad

Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read the rest of my post.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Memories – Dad

  1. lizzeeee says:

    Gee Emily, my dad died on Thanksgiving day in 1980. It was hard for me, too for a long, long time. Just lost my mom in October, but she was 97, easier to accept. Take care! Liz

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    I don’t have as many memories with my Dad but he was good to me. I have a lot of memories with my Mom though. it is good to remember them with all the precious memories we have. My Dad was almost 99 when he died and my Mom was 91 or 92. Nancy

  3. He looks like a fun loving man; I am so sorry for your loss of your Dad.

Leave a Reply

