A side trip to Cambridge, MN

I just called a friend who lives near Cambridge, MN. I am going to head up there and visit her tomorrow. We met in a cheese making class in Waco, TX at the Center for Essential Education. She lived in Oklahoma at the time but was just about to head to MN and take over the family farm. What a coincidence, I am from MN and visit family there a lot so I hoped we would get to see each other from time to time. I just got off the phone with her and she asked if we could make cheese. She hasn’t made any since our class because she was just too busy getting ready for the move. I have made several wheels of cheese since our class and I am comfortable with the process. I will definitely take some photos to post when I get back home to Texas. I am not sure what kind of cheese she wants to make but it will be fun either way (or is the whey). Cheddar, Monterey Jack, or Colby here I come…

I think we will spend some time working in her garden harvesting things. And there is a chance we will make bread too. It will be a fun day.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Bread, Cheese, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

