A “new” pot

Several months ago I threw out a very old pot. It was non-stick and a long time ago I used it as a bowl to make a cake and used an electric beater in it. Well, that ripped up the non-stick coating. Why I kept it in that condition for so long still amazes me…but I did.

I have been on the look out for something to replace it and I finally found something.

Once Loved pot

I am thrilled to have found it at a thrift store and the price…………wait for it…………$3.99!

It is a 4 1/2 QT Revere Ware stainless steel pot with a copper bottom.

Made in Clinton, IL U.S.A.

What a lovely sight

I am always amazed at what I can find at a thrift store. I realize I have to be patient, but eventually I find what I am looking for. Sometimes it may take many months and months before I find that elusive item, other times I can find it right away. Either way, I am thrilled when I do find it. A once loved item getting a second lease on life.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Once loved items. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A “new” pot

  1. Jane says:

    I love my revere ware. But only the older stuff, not the new. They are the best pans ever! Things don’t stick, and if they do it washes right up. The new revere ware is not made like that and everything sticks to it. What a great find. You will love it.

    • I do love it. I have a few other pans from my Gramps that I like also. I did find an old small sauce pan at a garage sale last year, it is perfect for small things. Love it.

  2. Nancy says:

    Thrift shops are great, as are yard sales. In another few months it will be yard sale season here…can’t wait!

    • Love thrift stores and garage sales!!! I do brake for garage sales. I am always amazed at what I can find. I really like it when neighborhoods have a garage sale day – all in one neighborhood. Neat!

Leave a Reply

