Beaded Necklace

It has been a long time since I beaded anything. Too long.

Beaded necklace

I started this necklace a while ago (I am embarrassed to say almost one year ago) and it has sat on the coffee table unfinished all this time. It was time to finish it. The silly part is that the only thing left to finish this was add the clasp. It wasn’t like I was beading the toggle and bar clasp, I was using a pre-made toggle clasp. I just needed to taper my ends down and bead the claps into the piece.

It is done and already in the mail to my friend.

A closer look

The close up isn’t as detailed as I wanted, but I hope you can see the pattern. I used shiny red 11/0 seed bead with an antique gold 11/0 seed bead as an accent. The pattern is a tubular netting stitch. You can do a lot with you colors to change the look of it. I have made this in black with the same antique gold accent and also in black with a shiny silver accent to give the necklace an elegant feel. Or you can brighten up your colors using what ever suits your mood. My friend requested some sort of red and I think she will like it. I might (might) follow this up with a bracelet in the same pattern…maybe that will be her Christmas gift. I think I have enough time to get it done (ha!)

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Beading. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beaded Necklace

  1. Jane says:

    I love it! Beautiful.

  2. Zonnah says:

    Very pretty 🙂

  3. It is decorative and very pretty!

Leave a Reply

