The rain is just teasing us

The other day we were just being teased.

Rain is teasing us

Well, my barrel remains as empty as it did when it started to rain.  You can see the big drops of rain coming off the gutter. It looked hopeful, but it didn’t amount to anything at all.  I had the pump hooked up and ready to transfer the water from that barrel into another one that I don’t have hooked up yet.

Man, I was hoping for a Texas sized rain storm. We really need one. What we go barely put 1″  of water in my barrel.

I will just leave the pump sitting out there and ready so I am ready if it does ever come pouring down.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The rain is just teasing us

  1. Dani says:

    Sending positive rain vibes your way… hope it pours and pours and fills your rain barrel to the brim LOL

  2. Zonnah says:

    I would love to share my rain with you!

  3. Jane says:

    Boy you cant get any, and everyone else is getting to much. This year is turning everything upside down.

    • It is truly cyclical, isn’t it? Many places getting more than they need. Many other places getting none. I imagine if we were getting all the rain, you wouldn’ be getting any. It is never perfect is it? I don’t want to be greedy, I just want a little. ha

  4. With all the snow we had and the spring rains we are rather water logged, too wet for farmers to start in the fields, and even some minor flooding. You can have our next rain storm, hope you get some rain soon.

    ~Brenda

    • I know you have had a lot of snow this past winter. Friends and family form MN & WI are still calling me telling me that it snowed again! I remember snow flurries (very light) on Memorial Day weekend in MN one year! I will gladly take one of your rain storms. Gladly!

Leave a Reply

