I’m a Pie Winner!

Oh this is so neat!  A few months ago I won two pie mixes from Pollinators on the Brain.

Not just any pie mix, but two from Easy as Pie based in Charleston, South Carolina! Coconut Cream Pie and Chocolate Fudge Pie.

YUM!

I plan to make one of these soon. Lately all my best made plans seem to take a lot longer than I would like, but as soon as I get one made I will let you know what I think (and post some photos).

If you can’t wait for me to tell you what I think, you can pop over to their website and order one from there.

Annie put another surprise in the box for me. She sent me two of her favorite herbal teas to try. I set out this morning to try one and I just noticed it is still sitting on the counter unmade (again, those best made plans I mentioned…)

One of the teas she sent called Bushman’s Brew and the other is a combination of licorice and mint that she makes. Both sound interesting and make me want to try them.  What fun! I wish the temp outside was 48F instead of 98F, then I would curl up under a blanket and enjoy a cup of each. No blankets needed in this weather, but I will try the tea anyway! All my tea this time of year is iced, so maybe that is what I need to do.

Thank you Annie!

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Little things, Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m a Pie Winner!

  1. Nancy says:

    Congrats! It’s always so much fun to win something!

  2. Jane says:

    I dont think I could wait on trying out that coconut cream pie. Yum. And I think my Husband would have just eaten it out of the bag with a spoon, as raw ingredients. Hey, I saw him eat a dog biscuit I baked before I could get the words out they were for the dog. No dessert is safe here.

  3. Zonnah says:

    You will have to let me know how the licorice mint one is. I love licorice in tea 🙂

Leave a Reply

