Pear Tree

I am amazed at how many pears are on my neighbors pear tree. It is really LOADED! The tree is more than 25′ tall and equally as wide. Each branch dipping low heavy from the weight of the fruit.

Pear Tree

As beautiful as that sight may be, it is more sad to know that those pear will never ripen. We have had no rain to speak of in months and months and months and the result is unripe fruit.

Loaded with pears

Week after week I gaze at that pear tree. I walk over and give a pear a squeeze and they all remain as hard as a rock. I hope one day my pear tree will rival this one in size and production. I just hope we get enough rain over the years so I can watch it grow.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Food, Fruit Trees and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pear Tree

  1. Zonnah says:

    I am trying really hard to send our rain down to you!

  2. Jane says:

    Wow that is a nice pear tree. Maybe it will come through yet. I lost my best pear tree last night to a nasty storm. No rain for weeks and thats what we get. Geesh.

Leave a Reply

