E is for …

E is for…

Energetically Emily entered embracing elephants enjoying endanger edibles.

Emily… I didn’t like it when I was younger. No one else had my name. I wanted to be like all the others….Mary, Lisa, Jenny, Alison. NOW I am SO happy to have my name. While the name Emily has gained huge popularity in recent year, no one else (or very few) in my age group have the same name.  I have many nick names. “Em” being the most used one. “E” “Emma” “Emi” and even E2 (there was another beader named Emily and she was there first, so she was Emily #1 or E1 and I was Emily #2 or E2 or Emi or Emi 2- it worked. Let’s not forget “Auntie Em” – that one seemed to take hold by a few of the boys in junior high.

Efficient... I tend to be efficient for the most part. I notice it a lot more when I visit my mom and help out around her house and things she needs to get done. It seems so easy when I am there. When I get home, not so much energy I guess.

Once Loved pot

Estate Sales… I love going to Estate Sales. I have picked up so many wonderful things at some of these sales. So many things were made so well in years gone by. I love it when I find something like stainless steel measuring cups, canning jars, tea towels and linens. Old stools are also fun to find. I know Estate Sales are not always the happiest of times for the family that is having it, but I have happy thoughts as I bring home many great things to add to my kitchen or house that are better made than what I am currently using. So in with the old and out with the new in some cases.

Eyelashes… I have nice eyelashes. There have been many a time when I wear mascara when people have said they would never wear false eyelashes like me or how do false eyelashes fell. I smile, bat my eyelashes and say “they are all mine, nothing fake about them”

Other “E” things/words that I like;

  • Eggplant
  • Earrings
  • Embossed things
  • Elephants
  • Enjoy!

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to E is for …

  1. Joanna says:

    Eyelashes! Lucky you to have nice eyelashes and what a great choice of words today. I’m loving your posts Emmy Em!

  2. Jane says:

    Ha, I never liked my name either when I was young. Come on, Jane, it has to be the most boring name yet. Then I found out the runner up name was my mothers name, Frances. Then I was thrilled to be Jane 🙂

  3. zonnah says:

    Don’t get me started about eyelashes. My husband has the longest and fullest lashes I have ever seen; boy am I jealous! My son has his lashes as well.

Leave a Reply

