M is for…

M is for…

Motorcycle… I remember my dad always had a motorcycle. He would take me for a ride from time to time. When I was in high school I took a motorcycle safety class and got my permit, but never did follow through and get my license. My husband grew up around motorcycles. working on them, racing them, etc. We have three motorcycles in the shop in our back yard. Someday i would like to be able to ride one of them again, but they are all projects and my husband will get to them sometime…after the airplane projects and the Porsche project. Someday.

Combo - yellow & brown mustard seed

Mustard… I finally got around to making mustard a few months ago. It was so good and SO SO easy. If you haven’t ever made your own and you want to, I encourage you to try. Here is were I finally realized I just needed to do it. And here is my post about it.

Menopause… I have a sneaking suspicion that I am starting to go through menopause. BUT WAIT, it is summer and it is HOT, maybe it is just the heat. Or maybe it is just an energy surge coursing through my body when I think of all these letters and words. I don’t know.

Other magnificent M’s:

  • Moose
  • Mexican Food
  • Mammogram
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Mirth
  • Millet
  • Margarita
  • Mermaid
  • Macaw
  • Magic
  • Marginal
  • Moon
  • Majestic
  • Mandatory

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to M is for…

  1. Joanna says:

    I was going to do mustard too, I hope that’s ok, I will link to your lovely post in mine – I’ve never made mustard, but I think I’m going to try. Thanks for the inspiration πŸ™‚

    • I was so amazed at how easy mustard is to make. We have already gone through our first batch and I need to make more. I stuck to Suzie’s recipe (Chiot’s Run) the first time round. I think I will try some with white wine next time.

  2. zonnah says:

    I still need to make this mustard and it is still on my to do list πŸ™‚

    • Hi Zonnah, this was on one of my “lists” for a long time. So glad I finally made it. Litterally a few minutes to make, then let sit on counter for a few days to let the flavors develop.

Leave a Reply

