U is for…

U is for…

Fall 2010

Unlike… I am unlike most of my friends. Sometimes I find that frustrating that many of them don’t understand me and how I am now. I have changed and so have they, but for the most part, we haven’t changed in the same directions at all. I know there are times that the gap gets a little too big and I will drift apart from some of those friends.

Unfinished… oh, big confession here… I have many unfinished projects. Big and small. I have been doing better and finishing up some of them, making a list and methodically checking them off as I go down the list. The bigger projects I am waiting for help from my husband…sometimes I have to wait a LONG time. I am patient (I think that was in the P list).

U is also for Utinsils

Useful… I am useful around the house. I make my self useful when we visit friends or stay over night at a friends. I will help in anyway I can by bringing food or cooking, doing the dishes, clearing the table, stripping the bed after I have stayed the night. I help the neighbors with things, and in turn they help me. I like feeling useful, especially when I am helping others.

Other U’s:

  • Update
  • Urinal
  • Universe
  • Undergone
  • Unassuming
  • Unilateral
  • Updraft
  • Unravel
  • Utilize
  • Untie

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to U is for…

  1. Joanna says:

    U sound fab! The perfect house guest 🙂 I have just drafted my U post, not added the photos yet, and I think your words today read like a great found poem. Love them 😀

  2. zonnah says:

    It is always funner to help other people besides yourself!
    I love the utensil handles.

    • I find it so much easier to help others. I just got back from my moms and it is so easy to help her, when I get home I feel worn out and have little to no energy for a while to do what I need to do.

Leave a Reply

