W is for…

W is for…

Water Bottle… I don’t tend to go to far without my water bottle. I have several stainless steel water bottles and are always ready to go. They go everywhere. On the riding lawnmower, in the car, on a walk, up the hill to the neighbor’s house. Everywhere. I like the fact that I can reuse them over and over.

Water bottle

Wind Chimes… I love the sound of wind chimes. Especially the ones made of the different size pipes. I have three of them and they each have a different sound. In the water bottle photo you can actually see one of the wind chimes hanging just to the right of the top of the bottle in the back ground.

Water Lilies... one of our new water lilies bloomed today. Yellow. It is so beautiful. I can’t wait to see the pink ones bloom.

Other W’s:

  • Water ski
  • Waves
  • Wedge
  • Withers
  • Wallaby
  • White Elephant
  • Whey
  • Wombat
  • Weeds

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to W is for…

  1. Joanna says:

    I have those water bottles! They are great, take them on walks with the dogs! But I am felled with envy because you have a Verandah ! W dream of having a Verada or raised porch under cover. They don’t build houses with them very often in England. I lived in a house with a verandah as a kid and I loved playing out there. If and when we move house I am definitely going to have one. I promise myself this. I want to see your water lilies too. Waving wildly from over here. Have a lovely day πŸ˜€ Joanna

    • Hi Joanna, I love our back deck. We also have a screened in porch off the back (too blinkin’ hot to sit out there right now) and we have a nice little porch on the front of the house too. So many nice places to sit and watch the world go by. Can’t wait until we start to cool down in Oct to enjoy them more.Wildly Waving back at you!

  2. Joanna says:

    Sorry rubbish typing on the ipad, so small I can’t see the mistakes , please forgive and interpret πŸ™‚

  3. zonnah says:

    I think water lilies are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

