Beautiful Tree Frog

I spent some time picking raspberries in the garden at my parents house in Minnesota. While shoulder deep in the beautiful fruit laden bushes I was entertained by beautiful little green tree frogs acrobatically jumping from leaf to leaf.

Beautiful tree frog in the raspberry bushes

These tiny little guys are so beautiful and graceful.

This guy had a nice hiding spot too. He is in a PVC pipe that is standing vertically up against the fence of the garden.

A nice hiding place

I was trying to figure out what their proper name is. It could be a Copes Grey Tree Frog (hyla chrysoscelis) or (hyla versicolor). Just not sure. Either way, they sure are cute.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Minnesota, Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beautiful Tree Frog

  1. Joanna says:

    My husband loves tree frogs! He used to rescue them from the banana hands ( he worked in a supermarket for many years ) and then he brought them home and kept them in a vivarium and fed them on live crickets as the Zoo didn’t want them. He smiled with happiness when I showed him your photos just now and said “Ooh look ! Stripey legs”. 😀

    PS thought of you as found half inch long brown toad (I think) hopping down street and we brought him in and offered him the garden. I hope he stays…..

    • What a great story about Brian’s rescued tree frogs. I would have done the same thing. I am glad my photo could put a smile on his face. AND what a great thing to find a little toad and move him to a great home in your garden. They do such good work.

Leave a Reply

