Dark Days Meal: Week 12 – Tower of Yum

Dark Days Challenge 2011-2012

Not only was this meal YUMMY, but my mom would say it is “colorful” too!

The flavors all tied together with balsamic vinegar were amazing.

I will make this “Tower of Yum” again.

  • Ground Beef – Bandera Grasslands – 70 miles
  • Sweet Potatoes – Boggy Creek Farms – 76 miles
  • Chard – garden
  • Green bunching Onions – garden
  • Balsamic Vinegar – not local

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Dark Days Challenge, Homemade and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dark Days Meal: Week 12 – Tower of Yum

  1. annie says:

    That looks great and I love the name “Tower of Yum”. It reminds me of a recipe I came across one time called “Waffles of Insane Greatness”.

  2. Victoria says:

    I love chard. I just ordered rainbow chard seeds from Fedco Seeds. Now I’ll have golden & rainbow chard!

  3. Pingback: Dark Days: Week 12 – EAST recappers meals « Not Dabbling In Normal

  4. Jes says:

    What a beautiful plate of food! Nothing like the combo of sweet potatoes & winter greens to brighten any meal.

Leave a Reply

