My name… Emily

I have a post over at Not Dabbling in Normal today about my name… Emily

I really didn’t like my name when I was younger. I didn’t want to be different. I wished my name was Mary or Lisa or Karen, really any other name that someone else had. There were just not other Emily’s my age, or very few and I rarely encountered the others. As I got older I grew out of that nonsense and I have been happy to be an Emily. My dad had a bunch of stories he would tell people as my brother and I were growing up.

Head over to NDIN to read the entire post.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My name… Emily

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Hi Emily, I think Emily is a pretty name. I have a granddaughter named Emily Grace! Nancy

    • Hi Nancy, thanks! I like your granddaughters name – Emily Grace. That is nice. For some reason the link to your blog didn’t come through correctly. It came up without the blogspot.com part. I fixed it so it comes through correctly for this comment.

  2. banbamama says:

    Emily is a great classic name and I have always liked it. In fact my kids do too and have even named one of their favourite dolls this name 🙂

Leave a Reply

