Emily’s Ginger Mojito

After I harvested a ton of mint last July I spent a few days visiting a friend in Austin, Texas. She wanted to make some mojitos, so I took a bag of freshly picked mint with me. I had never had a mojito, but I had heard of them and people always commented on how refreshing they are.

Time to enjoy a ginger mojito

Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read my complete post on making my Ginger Mojitos.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Herbs, Homemade, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Emily’s Ginger Mojito

  1. What a refreshing sounding variation!

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    Hi Emily, I had never heard of a mojito! But then there are a lot of things that I have never heard of!!! It is good to experience new things once in awhile. Nancy at Cozy Thyme Cottage

    • Hi Nancy – I must say, while I am not a big alcohol drinker, the true mojito made with rum was really good and refreshing. I could taste the flavors of the mint and lime and hardly taste the alcohol, which made drinking them dangerous, because they were so refreshing. That’s way we started experimenting with the club soda and ginger ale. I liked how my ginger beer version turned out.

Leave a Reply

