SSFC: Stuffed Peppers – #4

Another day, another pepper.

I am happy to report that something is growing in the garden this spring. Peppers!

Anaheims going into stuffed pepper mixture

So, that means another pepper post. Another meal with peppers. Peppers, peppers and more peppers! Recently I have posted about canning pickled peppers, I have posted about about my “almost” stuffed pepper dinner and I have posted about my peppers and popcorn growing. I know I have already posted about stuffed peppers, but they are worth repeating. This won’t be the last time either. With all the peppers growing out there, stuffed peppers will be a meal that gets cooked over and over this summer and there are a lot of diced peppers going in everything else.

Where did it all come from:

  • Green bell peppers: Neighbors garden
  • Onion: My garden
  • Anaheim peppers: My garden & neighbors garden
  • Ground venison: Friend (within 150 miles)
  • Rice: far, far away
  • Royal burgundy bush beans: My garden

*You can click on the SSFC badge above to link to the other participants and see what they prepared for this weeks meal.

Sincerely, Emily

P.S.  I will be “unplugged” from technology for a few weeks, so you will not see you comment appear until I plug back in and get back in the swing of things. I look forward to reading your comments and will respond to each and every one of them.

 

 

This entry was posted in Food, Garden, Homemade, Miscellaneous, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SSFC: Stuffed Peppers – #4

  1. Jes says:

    Awesome stuffed peppers! I hope you’re having a fantastic time in England, btw. Can’t wait to read about your trip!

  2. you know I love venison 🙂 these peppers look good too!

    • Thanks Susan! I just went and picked another bag of peppers last night. Stuffed peppers in the near future… with venison again. As long as the peppers keep growing, I will be a broken record – stuffed peppers, pepper this, and pepper that. At least something is growing!

Leave a Reply

