Cleaning out the refrigerator

Just taking a little time to clean out the refrigerator. Somehow the major cleaning doesn’t happen as often as it should. I always take time to clean up spills of crumbs as they happen, but somehow the refrigerator still needs a deep cleaning a few times a year.

I am always amazed at how much “stuff” gets in and under the crisper drawers.

Everything is all clean and shiny now. That sure feels good.

How often do you do a deep cleaning on your refrigerator?

Sincerely, Emily

P.S.  I will be “unplugged” from technology for a few weeks, so you will not see you comment appear until I plug back in and get back in the swing of things. I look forward to reading your comments and will respond to each and every one of them.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cleaning out the refrigerator

  1. Dani says:

    Don’t you find that when you clean out the refrigerator that somehow it instills in you a desire to cook something different again. Almost as though the “new” fridge inspires one LOL

    “I will be “unplugged” from technology for a few weeks” – hope all is OK?

  2. Jane says:

    Lucky you, unplugging. I have been thinking of doing the same thing, but more permanent. Enjoy what ever it is your doing. We will miss you 🙂

    • Jane. no no no, don’t go away….. well, if you do, I will just have to chat with you on email! I enjoyed my time away. Didn’t think I could go 2 weeks w/o a computer…. but I did!

  3. Nancy Davis says:

    Hi! I don’t think I will answer that question! lol Nancy

  4. karenish says:

    I give mine a good thorough cleaning about once a year — pulling out everything, tossing expired stuff, scrubbing down all the shelves and drawers and walls. So much weird stuff gets down and around and behind the shelves.

    Enjoy your vacation from the Internet! Hope you’re doing something fun!

    • It sure feels good to get it clean clean. I don’t usually find old or expired stuff, but that stuff under the crisper drawers always amazes me. I guess I should pull them out more over and wipe it out down there.

Leave a Reply

