Sunday Photos: Sea of squash

This is my step-dad’s garden in Minnesota.

I can only dream of the squash treasures he will find under all those leaves!

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Garden, Minnesota, Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Photos: Sea of squash

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Wow! Wow! Wow! What does he do with it all???? Nancy

    • Hi Nancy – well, he shares his garden with a friend and they both do the work and enjoy the vegetables. He has three squash type planted: spaghetti, acorn and also butternut squash. They enjoy squash all winter and into the spring and summer. If I visit (or they come here, they pack a few in their suitcases for me!

  2. Jane says:

    I would not like to have to go picking squash bugs in that jungle.

    • I know most of his bug-picking time is spent on “harvest” Japanese beetles. I am not sure that the JB’s bother the squash, but so many other things. I haven’t heard him talk about squash bugs, but I am sure they are out there.

  3. Pingback: SSFC: Cheese curds, etc. | Sincerely, Emily

Leave a Reply

