October in my garden

October has been a busy month around here. One of the projects I have taken on is raising my raised bed – higher. You can see in the photo below that I have finished about half of the beds. I was really pushing to get them all done before I left for Minnesota and Wisconsin, but that just didn’t happen. In fact, I still haven’t finished them.

Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read my entire post.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Garden, Miscellaneous, Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October in my garden

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Your raised beds look so nice and tidy. How deep are they now? I am so excited as my hubby bought wood for me to have three more 4 ft square gardening beds. It will be so much fun planning what to plant! Nancy

    • HI Nancy. the original beds were just 6″ high (used 2″x6″ to build them) Now I am adding another 2×6 to the top to raise them higher. so 12″ tall at this point. I saw the photos of your new 4′ square beds that your husband made for you. They looks great! You can get a lot more planted in those.

Leave a Reply

