Giving an old jewlery box a facelift

I really enjoy giving handmade gifts (like the fabric napkins that I posted about last December.) Those gifts are usually made by me. One of my nieces has a birthday at the end of November. In fact it was just a few days ago so I had to wait until it was passed before I posted about her gift this year.

Since she was very very young I have always made her pillowcases. A pillow case for each season plus summer, winter, fall, spring themed ones as well. I can still look into my magic ball and see more pillowcases in her future, but wanted to come up with something different for this birthday.

As I was snooping around a thrift store a few weeks ago, I saw a small jewelry box. It was pretty plain (sorry, I completely forgot the “before” photo) but it had potential. I knew I could give it a facelift, but it also appealed the the frugal and thrifty side of me as well.Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read about the transformation and see how it turned out.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Projects, Recycling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Giving an old jewlery box a facelift

  1. Love the finished jewelry box! Especially like the dots!

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    It is beautiful! You are so creative, clever and handy! Your niece will love it! Nancy

Leave a Reply

