Photo: Green Lacewing (chrysopidae)

Here is a photo of the green lacewing to go with my post from last week.

014

When they are flying about, they look like little green fairies to me.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photo: Green Lacewing (chrysopidae)

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Thank you for posting a picture of the Lacewing. I haven’t seen them much. Will keep my eyes open next year. I think they are pretty. Nancy

  2. narf77 says:

    I love lacewings…they are so pretty, green and delicate and you are right…they DO look like little green fairies…but not when they land in my cup of tea…then they look like little drowned sailors 😦

Leave a Reply

