SSFC: Grilled zucchini and banana pepper pita

I harvested another zucchini on Sunday night and headed straight for the grill.

Click the badge to link to the other participants and see what they prepared this week!

Click HERE to link to the other participants and see what they prepared this week!

This was a simple meal, but oh so good and most of it was local.

SSFC - grilled zuchhini, banana peppers pita

  • Pita – Phoenicia Bakery & Deli
  • Banana Peppers – from the garden
  • Zucchini – from the garden
  • Cheese – some of the cheese I made and some that wasn’t so local

I picked the last of the peppers last night and probably the last of the zucchini because our nighttime temps are forecast to be in the low 30’s and into the high 20’s. I still have a few zucchini left on the counter and will treasure them.

Sincerely, Emily

P.S. WordPress has changed the way I add photos to a post and I think I added the google bundle to the SSFC badge so you can click on it…. but I am not 100% sure of it. Until this posts and I know if it worked or not (apparently!) I have added a link in the words below the SSFC badge above.

This entry was posted in Garden, Local and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to SSFC: Grilled zucchini and banana pepper pita

  1. annierie says:

    Loving the zucchini. Ours are completely gone.

    The button works.

    I know the linking of pictures changed. It is weird. I finally figured it out.

  2. narf77 says:

    I cheated…I decided to bypass the new way and stick with the old by clicking “Media” on the left hand sidebar on my dashboard then…”add new”…I then select all of my photos and after they load I click “post” and select “New Post” and then I paste my post into the blog (I write my posts in Word and copy and paste them into my blog) I then just click on “add media” and the photos are all there in the gallery…a lot easier than doing it the “new way” (especially for a ludite like me! 😉 )

    • HI Fran – Ok, I am going to have to try that “media” thing on the dashboard. Thanks for telling me. At times I do write stuff up on word and cut and paste too.

      • narf77 says:

        I always do my posts in word…you have seen the length of my posts…imagine having to write them again! 😉

      • OH YA! I think I might come close to being committed if I was writing a blog post the length of yours and lost it. Can you say “asylum” ??

      • narf77 says:

        LOL! I know what you mean…luckily my 100+ muses always come to my rescue and I am able to cobble together some form of post regardless of how tired/fed up or genuinely disinterested I am in posting 😉 Next time you are in the padded cell, bang your head on the wall and I will answer you…I figure we are in neighbouring cells 😉

Leave a Reply

