My new love: Jar Sealers

I have had a FoodSaver vacuum sealer for the over 10 years. Since I have been buying meat from local farmers and ranchers, I have hardly touched the vacuum sealer in the past 4 years.

foodsaver play 2I have seen the jar sealers from FoodSaver and was curious about how they worked, but I couldn’t find anyone that had used them. I finally just took the plunge and bought both the jar sealer for the regular canning jar and the wide mouth canning jar (actually it was one of those practical Christmas presents that I ordered and told my husband he bought me for Christmas!) Hey, that works for us and I love those type of gifts.

Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read about my new obsession.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Food, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My new love: Jar Sealers

  1. Sandy says:

    http://www.meatprocessingproducts.com
    http://www.vacuumsealersunlimited.com/

    here is a product I used before I could afford the electric vacuum sealer. No bags and no electricity! Oh and it works great. Our salad bowl and mushrooms would last weeks.
    http://pump-n-seal.com/

    I also use the marinade canister quite a bit. So much faster than leaving it in the fridge all day or over night. Fish is especially good in the marinade canister.

    I have managed to amass quite a collection of canisters from garage sales, store sales and people passing them on. Most of my dry goods are kept in the canisters, everything from raisins and dried beans to pop corn and cornmeal.

    Happy vacuuming everybody!

    Oh have had mine 8 years now. Got it for sending jerky and other stuff to Africa when our daughter was in Peace Corp. Packages often took months to arrive. Between bugs and heat the vacuum sealer really got a work out because I vacuumed sealed everything, including books and underwear!

    couldn’t get this post on the other website so thought I would try it here………

Leave a Reply

