Valentine’s cards 2013

I like to get my cards made ahead of time so I am not rushing around to try to come up with a design and get them in the mail. So, mid-January I was putting the finishing touches on my Valentine’s Day cards for this year.

Valentine's cards 2013I kept it pretty simple this year. No stamping, just cut out papers and punched out hearts.

These were sent out to friends and family in celebration of love and friendship. I don’t want to get carried away and send a card to everyone, so I pick a few different people every year and hope they will enjoy the card and the thought behind it.

I always have fun making cards, in fact I just started playing around with a design for Halloween.  I know October is many many months away, but if the creative juices are rolling I go with the flow (and hope I come up with something that I like!)

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Cards, Homemade and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Valentine’s cards 2013

  1. narf77 says:

    We don’t celebrate Valentin’es Day on Serendipity Farm. Love is something that waxes and wanes and can’t be crammed into a single day. I think that mass overconsumption is the ultimate desire for these modern celebrations because they conveniently fall midway between Christmas and Easter when the shops haven’t got any special sales on…profit over monetary preservation and I am NOT buying in! 😉

    • I agree that love should not be crammed into on day, and especially not for retail profits. I just love making cards and sending them off. A few years ago I thought about sending them mid-summer, but never made the change. Your comment has made me think of that again. Making it more of a friendship card.

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    Nice! it is great that you don’t feel you have to send to the same people every year and that when you do that person can be special and enjoy it. Nancy

Leave a Reply

