I get by with a little help from my friends

For those of you that are used to doing your own things (working the garden, around the house, around the yard, trimming your own trees, hauling your own dirt) you completely understand me when I tell you how frustrating the last 7 weeks have been for me. My mind, for the most part, is working normal (ok, normal for me), but my body is under strict limitations. My limitations have not been lifted yet, but I have been given the go ahead to walk a bit. I can’t get too excited and head off on a mile long, flat road walk, I am able to just bump up my walking a bit.  I am still under strict limitation to only carry 10 lbs. Mind you, I can’t lean over to pick a 10 lb object up or lean over to put a 10 lb object in the oven.

Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read more…

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I get by with a little help from my friends

  1. Victoria says:

    Hope you’re on the mend soon! We enlisted the help of a local gardener to help me this spring. It’s almost infuriating having to ask for help…but we need it!

  2. bumblelush says:

    I can sense your frustration. It’s hard to constantly have to ask for physical help when you’re used to doing things on your own. I’m glad you have good friends to help you. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Nancy Davis says:

    Left a comment on Not Dabbling in Normal. Take care my friend! Nancy

Leave a Reply

