Hanging pants on the line

In February, I mentioned how busy the wrens are around here, building nests where ever they can.

A few weeks ago my husband had quite a surprise when he put on a pair of jeans that had just been washed and hung out on the line the day before. His pockets were full of tiny branches. Pockets outNow when I hang out the laundry I have a new system. All the pockets must be pulled inside out in make sure that those busy wrens do not get anymore bright ideas.

Has this even happened to you?

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Little things, Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hanging pants on the line

  1. Deanna says:

    That is hilarious! Those wrens are very focused little birds!

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    That is so funny! I will have to remember to turn the pockets inside out from now on! Never had that happen tho. Nancy

    • Hi Nancy – As I think back, it seems I have found a few twigs now and then in pockets, but nothing like my husband found in his jean this one time. Now I hope I can remember to turn them inside out each time I hang laundry.

Leave a Reply

