Step back and Breathe

I was talking to one of my best friends a few days ago.  We were talking about tough things that have recently happen in our lives and how we are handling them. I was reflecting on how hard the hot summers are on me here, and how they wipe out a lot of my energy. As they drag on, my mood gets worse because I am unable to do a lot outside and feel like I am not accomplishing anything. Just a click 3We were talking about my recent healthy issues and how well I am handling everything.

Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read the rest of my post.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Step back and Breathe

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Health problems slowing us down are so discouraging. I am glad that you are handling yours with a positive attitude and I still think you get a lot done! Is there somewhere I could type in on the internet to see if there is a barter site near me? Nancy

    • Hi Nancy – I agree. Being forced to slow down because of health issues has been very frustrating. In the back of my mind I know I will recover (aiming for 100%) and if I think about it, I know that has something to do with the peace I am at also.

      The one I went to was list on a Meet Up page on line. Here is the link to “Meet Up”. Maybe leave it on “all categories” then enter your radius and city and have it search. http://www.meetup.com/find/

      Here is another site where you can find your state and go from there
      http://www.foodswapnetwork.com/

Leave a Reply

