What’s Growing in my Garden

This past Sunday, over at Not Dabbling in Normal, a few of us shared some photos of things that are growing in our gardens. In my garden a few things are winding down and a few other things are hanging on.

spineless okra 7-2013Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to see what’s growing in my garden right now.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s Growing in my Garden

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Emily, you seem to always be able to harvest something and use it! It has been so very hot here for us and we need rain. I did see a couple cucumbers out there today so I am hopeful. Nancy

    • Hi Nancy. I am very fortunate to have 3 growing seasons. There is a time in the spring when the winter things are going to seed and there is a harvesting lull in the garden. Right now it is sort of slow, but am able to harvest a few of this and that – okra, peppers cucumbers, and kale, but not in huge amounts. I hope you are harvesting your cucumbers soon. I also hope you get some of the rain that you need.

Leave a Reply

