Cooking from the garden: bulgar tabouli

This past Sunday a few of us gave you a glimpse at what we have growing on our gardens. This week I wanted to share with you what I do with some of that fresh produce that comes out of our garden.

One of the salads that I make a lot is tabouli (or tabbouleh). It is great in the heat of the summer not to have to turn on the stove-top or the oven.

bulgar tabouliHead over to Not Dabbling in Normal to get the recipe.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cooking from the garden: bulgar tabouli

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Sounds interesting. Have never used bulgar. Nancy

    • My mom cooked with a lot of different things when we were growing up, but I was re-introduced to bulgar about 7 years ago at a friends house. He had made a warm side dish using bulgar and parsley. Not only was it amazing, I remembered the flavor from growing up. I use bulgar instead of rice for stir fry. I use it instead of meat for a meatless meal. I love it in the tabouli. YUM! And it is high in fiber and protein. ++

Leave a Reply

