My very own suit of armour

There has always been something about a suit of armour that catches my attention. It is amazing to think about the weight of a suit of armour and what it must have been like to wear one. The craftsmanship is also amazing.

Warwick Castle - England

Warwick Castle – England

When we were in England last year, I snapped several photos of suits of armour when we were at Warwick Castle. Lovely!

Suit of Armour - Warwick Castle - England

Suit of Armour – Warwick Castle – England

Well, I finally have my very own! I am not sure where it will be displayed, but I would like it somewhere that I can see it and enjoy it every day. Hmmm, where will that be?

Ah, yes, the kitchen.003A rather imposing figure isn’t he? Standing at 8″ tall. He is watching over the kitchen very well.

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My very own suit of armour

  1. Ha! I was thinking, she’s got to be nuts! Surely she doesn’t have the room that a castle does. Good one Emily! He’s mighty fine! Mighty fine indeed!

Leave a Reply

