Mushroom and Asparagus Pizza

Oh mushrooms, how I love you!

I picked up some wonderful mushrooms last week. Once again, they were wonderful, thanks to Kitchen Pride Mushroom Farm, our local mushroom farm!

I made up a tomato sauce that was filled with fresh herbs from the garden – thyme, oregano, sage, rosemary and some basil. Grilled sliced portabellas accompanied with steamed asparagus on top of a Phoenicia Bakery pita.007I am not sure what else to saw, but YUM!

This was a super simple dinner, and it was wonderful!

Do you put mushrooms on your pizza?

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Food, Herbs, Local and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mushroom and Asparagus Pizza

  1. When I’m sure they’re safe, yes! We learned in our Master Gardner class never to eat wild mushrooms, even if you think they’re safe. Too many sad stories linked with confusing poisonous ones with nutritious ones.

    • Hi Ronnie, thanks for stopping by. I think that is too bad that your Master gardeners course steered you away from wild mushrooms. I think it would have been much better to have just let you know about the dangers and why positive identification is important, and encouraged you to find a teacher that you could learn from if interested. I know i I was living in a mushroom growing area, I would be right out there learning about it.

Leave a Reply

