Ramping up for summer veggies (and making Tabouli)

I’m getting a bit ahead of myself, but the warmer days have me thinking about the Spring/Summer garden planting.

Tabouli

Tabouli

We have already hit 90F here in South Texas. That is just too hot, WAY too soon for me. Last week we had another cooler down that was right up my alley and it had me opening the bedroom windows at night to cool the me down!

Head over to Not Dabbling in Normal to read the rest of my post

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ramping up for summer veggies (and making Tabouli)

  1. Nancy Davis says:

    Hi! I don’t have the equipment or room or patience to plant many seeds but usually end up trying to do a few. Maybe you could send some of that 90 degree weather this way and just keep enough for you. Or you could move to my area and you would do well in the cold! Nancy

    • Hi Nancy – for me it is all about the planning ahead and this year I did get a late start to my seed starting. For some reason, cough cough, my metal shelves are full of other “things” and no room for all my pots. So I seem to have pots all over this year – some in the garage and some on the metal shelves I originally set up for seed starting. It has been cold here again and I haven’t had a chance to get all of the seedlings potted up into larger pots. oh well.

Leave a Reply

