A few little things on my counter ledge

There is a nice ledge that sits behind the kitchen sink. It is raised up about 6″ and it is a perfect place to display some of the family antiques and collectibles that I like.

This little frog is from my Gramp’s house.

Little frogMy dad brought these sterling salt and pepper shakers back from Korean.

Little pagodnas (salt and pepper) from KoreaI don’t know when I picked up this little troll. He is one of those pencil toppers.

Little trollI replace the things that sit on this ledge a couple of times a year, that way I get to see and enjoy some of the other things that are tucked away in a cupboard or closet. I would rather switch things around and get a chance to use &/or see the different things I have then leave them in a box or cupboard and never see them.

Do you move things around in our house or change things on your shelves throughout the year?

Sincerely, Emily

This entry was posted in Little things, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A few little things on my counter ledge

  1. Nancy says:

    It’s great to have special things out where you can see them, and nice to change the “view” once in a while. I do the same thing here, things go in and out of the cupboards so we can enjoy them without having too much clutter.

  2. Nancy Davis says:

    What unusual salt and pepper shakers you have. I guess I don’t change things around very often. Tend to pack away or get rid of! Enjoy yours! Nancy

    • HI Nancy – I love the salt and pepper shakers. I have been working over the past 6 months to clear stuff out of the house and lighten the load. It will be ongoing, but it sure feels good.

Leave a Reply

